William L. George, Independent Director, Chairman of the Board

Dr. George joined the board of directors in 2009 and was appointed chairman of the board in 2018. Dr. George was executive vice president in charge of worldwide operations at ON Semiconductor from its founding in 1999 until 2007. From 2007 through his retirement in 2008 he directed the startup of ON Semiconductor's foundry services business. Previously, Dr. George served in a variety of operations and engineering roles at Motorola Inc., most recently as corporate vice president and director of manufacturing for the company's semiconductor components group. Dr. George served on the board of Silicon Image, Inc., from 2005 until 2015 and served on the board of Ramtron International Corporation from 2005 to 2012.

Wendy A. Arienzo, Independent Director

Dr. Arienzo joined the board of directors in 2017. Since 2013 she has served as vice president of operations at Fujifilm Dimatix, Inc., a leading supplier of piezoelectric industrial print heads. Previously, she was CEO and a director of ArrayPower, a developer of software-defined inverter technology for solar-energy systems. Her prior experience includes a series of executive and technical roles at NXP Semiconductors (and its predecessor, Philips Semiconductor), IBM Corp. and AT&T Bell Laboratories, among others. Dr. Arienzo is also a director of Ichor Holdings, Ltd.

Balu Balakrishnan, Inside Director

Mr. Balakrishnan joined Power Integrations in 1989, serving in a variety of roles before being named CEO and appointed to the company's board of directors in January 2002. Mr. Balakrishnan has more than 40 years of engineering, marketing and management experience in the semiconductor industry, including product-line management responsibility at National Semiconductor Corporation. He is the chief inventor of Power Integrations' TOPSwitch®, TinySwitch® and EcoSmart® technologies and holds more than 190 patents. Mr. Balakrishnan has received the Discover Award for Technological Innovation as well as a TechAmerica Innovator Award, both in recognition of the environmental benefits of EcoSmart technology.

Nicholas E. Brathwaite, Independent Director

Nicholas E. Brathwaite has served as a member of the board of directors since 2000. Mr. Brathwaite is a founding partner of Riverwood Capital LLC, an investment firm. From 2008 to 2009 he served as CEO of Aptina Imaging Corporation. He served in as vice president of technology of Flextronics International Ltd., an electronics company, from 1995 to 2000, and as Flextronics' chief technology officer from 2000 until 2007. In 1995 Flextronics acquired nChip, Inc., a multi-chip module company, where Mr. Brathwaite held the position of vice president and general manager of operations from 1992 to 1996. Before joining nChip, Inc., Mr. Brathwaite spent six years with Intel Corporation in various engineering management positions in technology development and manufacturing. He currently serves on the board of Northwestern Mutual, and has previously served on the boards Inphi Corporation, Tessera Technologies, Inc. and Lighting Sciences Group Corporation.

Anita Ganti, Independent Director

Anita Ganti joined the board of directors in April 2020. From 2015 to 2019 Mrs. Ganti served as senior vice president of the product engineering services organization of Wipro Limited, a leading global information-technology, consulting and business-process services company. From 2013 to 2015 Mrs. Ganti was vice president of global technology at Flex Ltd. (formerly Flextronics), and from 2008 to 2013 she was employed by Texas Instruments, where she served as general manager of the company’s precision signal path division.

Balakrishnan S. Iyer, Independent Director

Mr. Iyer became a member of the board of directors in 2004. Mr. Iyer served as senior vice president and chief financial officer for Conexant Systems, Inc. from 1998 to 2003, and as senior vice president and chief financial officer for VLSI Technology from 1997 to 1998. Previously, he served in finance roles at Advanced Micro Devices and Cypress Semiconductor. He is currently a director of Clarivate Plc., and has served previously on a number of boards including those of Skyworks Solutions, Inc., QLogic Corporation, IHS Markit and Life Technologies Corporation.

Jennifer A. Lloyd, Independent Director

Dr. Lloyd joined the board of directors in April 2021. Since 1997, she has served in a succession of technical and management roles at Analog Devices, Inc., a global leader in the design and manufacture of analog, mixed-signal and digital signal processing integrated circuits. She is currently vice president in charge of the company’s precision technology and platforms group, leading a global team providing technologies for a wide range of applications and end-markets. She has published numerous technical papers and been awarded numerous patents.

Necip Sayiner, Independent Director

Necip Sayiner joined the board of directors in 2018. Dr. Sayiner served as executive vice president of Renesas Electronics Corporation and president of Renesas Electronics America from 2017 to 2019. He was the president, CEO and a director of Intersil Corporation from 2013 until its acquisition by Renesas in 2017. From 2005 to 2012 he was president and CEO of Silicon Labs. He served as chair of the Semiconductor Industry Association in 2016 and vice chair in 2015. He currently serves on the board of Rambus, a high-speed chip interface semiconductor company.

Steven J. Sharp, Independent Director

Mr. Sharp has served as a member of the board since our founding in 1988 and served as the company's interim CEO in 1988. He served as non-executive chairman of the board from 2006 to 2011. Mr. Sharp was president and CEO of TriQuint Semiconductor from 1991 until 2002, and retired as chairman of the board of TriQuint in 2015. Prior to TriQuint, Mr. Sharp was associated with various venture capital and startup semiconductor firms. He helped start Crystal Semiconductor (now Cirrus Logic, Inc.), Gazelle Microcircuits, Inc. (now TriQuint/Qorvo), Megatest Corporation (now Teradyne, Inc.) and Volterra Semiconductor Corporation. He also founded Silicon Architects (later acquired by Synopsys, Inc.). Previously, Mr. Sharp spent 23 years in executive positions with Texas Instruments and Philips.