Chairman of the Board Chair Member Independent Director
Audit Nominating & Governance Compensation
Wendy A. Arienzo

Independent Director, Dr. Arienzo joined the board of directors in April 2017. Since 2013 she has served as vice president of operations at Fujifilm Dimatix, Inc., a leading supplier of piezoelectric industrial print heads. Previously, she was CEO and a director of ArrayPower, a developer of software-defined inverter technology for solar-energy systems. Her prior experience includes a series of executive and technical roles at NXP Semiconductors (and its predecessor, Philips Semiconductor), IBM Corp. and AT&T Bell Laboratories, among others.

Balu Balakrishnan

Inside Director, Mr. Balakrishnan joined Power Integrations in 1989, serving in a variety of roles before being named CEO and appointed to the company's board of directors in January 2002. Mr. Balakrishnan has more than 30 years of engineering, marketing and management experience in the semiconductor industry, including product-line management responsibility at National Semiconductor Corporation. He is the chief inventor of Power Integrations' TOPSwitch®, TinySwitch® and EcoSmart® technologies and holds more than 120 patents. Mr. Balakrishnan has received the Discover Award for Technological Innovation as well as a TechAmerica Innovator Award, both in recognition of the environmental benefits of EcoSmart technology.

Nicholas E. Brathwaite

Independent Director, Nicholas E. Brathwaite has served as a member of the board of directors since January 2000. Mr. Brathwaite is currently a partner with Riverwood Capital LLC, an investment firm. He served as vice president of technology of Flextronics International Ltd., an electronics company, from 1995 to 2000, and as Flextronics' chief technology officer from 2000 until 2007 In 1995 Flextronics acquired nChip, Inc., a multi-chip module company, where Mr. Brathwaite held the position of vice president and general manager of operations from 1992 to 1996. Before joining nChip, Inc., Mr. Brathwaite spent six years with Intel Corporation in various engineering management positions in technology development and manufacturing. He has also served on the boards of directors of Photon Dynamics, Inc. and Tessera Technologies, Inc.

Anita Ganti

Independent Director, Anita Ganti joined the board of directors in April 2020. From 2015 to 2019 Mrs. Ganti served as senior vice president of the product engineering services organization of Wipro Limited, a leading global information-technology, consulting and business-process services company. From 2013 to 2015 Mrs. Ganti was vice president of global technology at Flex Ltd. (formerly Flextronics), and from 2008 to 2013 she was employed by Texas Instruments, where she served as general manager of the company’s precision signal path division.

William L. George

Independent Director, Dr. George joined the board of directors in March 2009. Dr. George was executive vice president in charge of worldwide operations at ON Semiconductor from its founding in 1999 until June 2007. From 2007 through his retirement in 2008 he directed the startup of ON Semiconductor's foundry services business. Previously, Dr. George served in a variety of operations and engineering roles at Motorola Inc., most recently as corporate vice president and director of manufacturing for the company's semiconductor components group. Dr. George serves on the board of Silicon Image, Inc., and served on the board of Ramtron International Corporation until its acquisition in 2012. He is also a member of the Sandia National Laboratories Science Advisory Board.

Balakrishnan S. Iyer

Independent Director, Mr. Iyer became a member of the board of directors in February 2004. From October 1998 to June 2003, Mr. Iyer served as senior vice president and chief financial officer for Conexant Systems, Inc. From 1997 to 1998, Mr. Iyer served as senior vice president and chief financial officer for VLSI Technology, Inc. Mr. Iyer is currently a director of Life Technologies Corporation, IHS Inc., Qlogic Corporation and Skyworks Solutions, Inc.

Necip Sayiner

Independent Director, Necip Sayiner joined the board of directors in April 2018. Dr. Sayiner has served as executive vice president of Renesas Electronics Corporation since February 2017 and the president of Renesas Electronics America since July 2017. Previously, he was the president and CEO of Intersil Corporation from March 2013 until its acquisition by Renesas Electronics Corporation in February 2017. Prior to Intersil, from September 2005 to April 2012, he was the president and CEO of Silicon Labs. He served as chair of the Semiconductor Industry Association in 2016 and vice chair in 2015.

Steven J. Sharp

Independent Director, Mr. Sharp has served as a member of the board since our inception in 1988 and served as non-executive chairman of the board from 2006 to 2011. Mr. Sharp has served on the board of directors of TriQuint Semiconductor, Inc., a manufacturer of electronic components for the communications industry, since 1991, and served as president and CEO of TriQuint from 1991 through 2002. Prior to joining TriQuint, Mr. Sharp was associated with various venture capital and startup semiconductor firms. He helped start Crystal Semiconductor (now Cirrus Logic, Inc.), Gazelle Microcircuits, Inc. (now TriQuint), Megatest Corporation (now Teradyne, Inc.) and Volterra Semiconductor Corporation. He also founded Silicon Architects (now Synopsys, Inc.). Prior to that, Mr. Sharp spent 23 years with Texas Instruments and Philips in the semiconductor industry.

NASDAQ: POWI $88.37 +2.94
+3.44% Volume: 382,538 February 26, 2021

Contact Us

Joe Shiffler
Director, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications
(408) 414-8528

Literature Requests

Mailing Address:
Power Integrations
Attn: Investor Relations
5245 Hellyer Avenue San Jose, CA. 95138

Transfer Agent:
P.O. Box 30170
College Station, TX 77842
Phone: (781) 575-2879

Subscribe to Investor Alerts

Email Address *
Mailing Lists *

Enter the code shown above.